Nobel Prize Winners In Peace 2019 | GK Study Materials

Nobel Prize Winners In Peace 2019

Nobel Prize is an international prize awarded annually for outstanding work in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, economics, and the promotion of peace. They were established by the 1895 will of Alfred Nobel, which dictates that the awards should be administered by the Nobel Foundation.

Nobel Prize in Peace:

  • The Nobel Peace Prize is one of the five Nobel Prizes established by the will of Swedish industrialist, inventor, and armaments manufacturer Alfred Nobel, along with the prizes in Chemistry, Physics, Physiology or Medicine, and Literature. Since March 1901,it has been awarded annually (with some exceptions) to those who have “done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, for the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses”.

2019 Nobel Prize Winners List:

Category Nobel Prize Winners List Details
Medicine / Physiology Click Here
Physics Click Here
Chemistry  Click Here
Literature  Click Here
Peace  Click Here

Nobel Prize Winners In Peace (Tamil)


Nobel Prize Winners In Peace (English)


Related Articles

Back to top button