Nobel Prize Winners In Medicine 2019 | GK Study Materials

Nobel Prize Winners In Medicine 2019

Nobel Prize is an international prize awarded annually for outstanding work in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature, economics, and the promotion of peace. They were established by the 1895 will of Alfred Nobel, which dictates that the awards should be administered by the Nobel Foundation.

Nobel Prize in Medicine:

  • The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine administered by the Nobel Foundation is awarded yearly for outstanding discoveries in the fields of life sciences and medicine. It is one of five Nobel Prizes established in his will in 1895 by Swedish chemist Alfred Nobel, the inventor of dynamite. Nobel was interested in experimental physiology and wanted to establish a prize for scientific progress through laboratory discoveries.

2019 Nobel Prize Winners List:

Category Nobel Prize Winners List Details
Medicine / Physiology Click Here
Physics Click Here
Chemistry  Click Here
Literature  Click Here
Peace  Click Here



Related Articles

Back to top button