List of Appointments In May 2019


Name of the person Designation
Air Marshal Rakesh Kumar Singh Bhadauria Vice Chief of Indian Air Force
Kumar Sangakkara First Non-British President of MCC
Air Marshal SK Ghotia Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief
M Jayshree Vyas First Independent Woman Director of BSE
Dr Krishnamurthy Subramanian Advisory Council Member Finance Commission
Laurentino Cortizo New President Of Panama
Dragan Mihailovic Volleyball Federation Coach
Jagjit Pavadia Re-elected to International Narcotics Control Board (INCB)
Igor Stimac India’s Football Coach
Dia Mirza One of the 17 New SDG Advocates
BMC Ajoy Mehta Chief Secretary of Maharashtra
R.Gandhi Additional Director of Yes Bank
Justice A.K. Sikri Chairperson of News Broadcasting Standards Authority (NBSA)
G.S. Lakshmi International Cricket Council’s (ICC’s)
Retired Justice Madan B. Lokur Supreme Court of Fiji’s Non-Resident Panel
Ms. Padmaja High Commissioner to Republic of Nauru
Joko Widodo Re-Elected President of Indonesia
Jagan Mohan Reddy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
Naveen Patnaik CM of Odisha for 5th Time
Narendra Modi Prime Minister of India
Lieutenant General Shailesh Tinaikar New Force Commander of the United Nations Mission in South Sudan (UNMISS)
Prem Singh Tamang Chief Minister of Sikkim
Maithripala Sirisena Defence Secretary of Sri Lanka
Naruhito Japan’s New Emperor
Tod Wolters Supreme Allied NATO Commander, Europe
Justice PR Ramachandra Menon Chief Justice of the Chhattisgarh High Court
Sujatha V Kumar Head of Marketing for India and South Asia for Visa
Rakesh Sharma Vice President of IMMA (International Motorcycle Manufacturers Association)
Dinesh Pangtey CEO of LIC Mutual Fund
Simon Armitage U.K.’s new Poet Laureate
Sanjiv Puri Chairman of ITC
Cyril Ramaphosa President of South Africa
Kazim Raza Khan CEO of IL&FS Engineering and Construction Company Ltd.
Moin ul Haque Pakistan’s High Commissioner to India
Alapan Bandyopadhyay New Home Secretary for West Bengal
Muhammadu Buhari Nigeria’s president.
James Marape Prime Minister of Papua New Guinea
Dilip Kumar Officer On Special Duty In Office Of Lokpal
Kumar Sangakkara 1st Non-British President of MCC
Sanjay Ubale India Policy Head of Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Virat Kohli, Anushka Sharma First Brand Ambassadors of Myntra
Subhash Chand Next Ambassador of India To State of Eritrea
Professor Tijjani Bande New President of the United Nations General Assembly
Salman Khan Brand Ambassador of BharatPe
Major General AK Dhingra First head of country’s first tri-services Special Operations Division comprising commandos
Nitin Chugh MD and CEO of Ujjivan Small Finance Bank
Jeffrey Rosen United States’ latest deputy attorney general by the US Senate
Volodymyr Zelenskiy President of Ukraine
Suresh Kumar Chief Technology Officer of Walmart
Karambir Singh Navy Chief

Click To Download

Related Articles

Back to top button